Skip to content

Happy Valentine’s Day!

February 14, 2015

Happy 4-year anniversary to this (poor neglected)  blog!  And Happy Valentine’s Day!

image

This morning I made my oatmeal pancakes recipe.  When I first posted it, it was the first time I made them. Now they are one of my most frequently made pancake recipe. They worked well today, as the thick batter makes it possible to shape them into hearts. I topped them with raspberry sauce and heart-shaped banana slices.

image

Chai wishes you a Happy Valentine’s Day and Happy World Whale Day too!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 15, 2015 4:19 am

    Happy Valentine’s to you Jillian! (and Chai too!) It was a nice surprise to see your blog post. 🙂

    • February 15, 2015 10:58 pm

      Thanks! It was a bit of of surprise to me to do a post– but I visit my blog all the time for recipes so I thought I might as well do an update on one.

  2. Ed Golem permalink
    February 15, 2015 1:49 pm

    I have missed it. But then you have been reasonably busy. Ed

    Date: Sat, 14 Feb 2015 19:55:45 +0000 To: edgolem@sympatico.ca

  3. Michelle permalink
    February 15, 2015 10:56 pm

    I still miss Bruno’s Pancakes… but Kinnickinick will do.

Leave a Reply

