Skip to content

Happy 4th Birthday, Chai!

August 3, 2014

I haven’t written a blog post for a very, very long time.

I miss it.  And I am thinking of starting again.  If only to post recipes for my reference.

Things have changed.  There’s been fewer birds and less baking in my life lately.  I will explain someday.

But to start off I want to celebrate Chai’s birthday (a few days late)– it is hard to believe he is already four years old!  I wish I had the enthusiasm to post a whole look back at his year like I did for his 3rd birthday.  If you would like to see what he’s been up to, you can see on my Instagram feed.

I thought instead I’d just post this recent photo of him, which might explain why I’ve been distracted from blogging…

 

Chai kiss

“Oh no!  Da bride kissed me!  Does dat me we is married now?”

I’m married now!  It will be one month tomorrow.

What’s new and exciting in your life?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 4, 2014 12:14 am

    Remind Chai that he’s your son now and not your husband. 😉

  2. August 4, 2014 3:55 am

    congratulations! It was great to see a post from you come through my inbox this morning. I’m still working on my doctorate in Tennessee and having fun with my dog and cat. All the best to you and yours 🙂

  3. elmediat permalink
    September 8, 2014 1:34 pm

    Congratulations. 🙂

  4. jennie frances permalink
    November 10, 2014 4:38 pm

    I am here looking for Costa Rican dog names and found this! I don’t think I got a notice that you had written on your blog. Hope you had a great birthday Chai.

Leave a Reply

