Skip to content

Moving Images

May 9, 2012

Packing up this year, there were a lot of familiar scenarios.

Like Chai inspecting box capacity.

And Chai in my suitcase.

(This was after the furniture was gone, and I had a hard time figuring out where he was!)

Just like when I moved in in December, Chai was upset about the lack of furniture and sought out the kitchen cupboards as a cozy spot.

But although he definitely knew what was going on, he wasn’t scared the entire time.

He made sure to take some time to enjoy the view out the bedroom window,

got his exercise by “running” on smooth surfaces,

climbed the mattress (again!) despite my protests,

(look at the smile on his face!)

and took advantage of a rare opportunity to climb into the fridge.

I ended up staying a day later than planned, but eventually

my storage unit was full.  (Nearly all my belongings fit into a 5×6 foot room!)

I took one last walk on the beach

while the Snowbirds were practicing overhead.

(For more pictures, see last year’s post here)

Then I loaded up Chai, who was very reluctant (the noise of the Snowbirds was terrifying him.)

But he was very calm in his carrier, a vast change from our three previous yowling trips.

On the ferry he was a bit nervous, but we passed the time snuggling and taking pictures

“Helps me!!!”

Once we arrived in Merritt for the night he felt right at home, as it was our third time in the exact same hotel room.  Then we made our way through the Rockies, stayed the night at my sister Pamela’s house, and arrived at my parents’ farm the next evening.  More photos from there to come!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. aparnanairphotography permalink
    May 9, 2012 8:42 pm

    What a naughty cat!! Adorable!

  2. Jennie Frances permalink
    May 10, 2012 8:06 am

    No Chai is enjoying the great outdoors on the “farm”. I have been leaving the window open so he can come and check on me when he likes and then he goes out again 🙂 He hasn’t ventured very far yet. Stays close by the side and lays in the sunshine. I still don’t like my cat mother and try to beat her up!

  3. May 10, 2012 8:22 am

    That cat is a nut! I used to have that same cheap microwave… It stopped working for 6 months and then magically starting functioning again. I also at one point had one of those weird silver Ikea chairs.

  4. May 10, 2012 10:10 am

    Where are you working this year? I remember when all my belongings fit into my Subaru station wagon….not so much anymore, though I wish it were still the case.

Leave a Reply

