Skip to content

Whooo loves you?

February 13, 2012

Spoiler alert: Mum, if you haven’t received your valentine, you might not want to read this post just yet. 😉

As I posted earlier, Aunt Peaches hosted a valentine’s swap.  I signed up and three random strangers were given my name and address and sent me valentines.

So far I have received one, from Kim in Ontario.  It is a lovely Victorian-inspired tacky doily affair.  I still await my other two, one a mystery, and one that will be coming from my sister Michelle.

I also sent valentines to three random strangers– Perez in Nevada, Anne in Germany, and my mum.

Wait… of the six random strangers involved, two were members of my own family!?  My first thought was there must have been a very small number of people participating in this exchange!  But no, there were 234 participants.  It must have been because I signed up, posted about it, and then my mum and sister signed up soon afterwards.

Here are the valentines that I made:

Pink with a cheesy saying and lots of ribbon.  All the components of a good valentine, right?

I also made a few other valentines…  which will be arriving late.  Next year I hope to get making and sending them a lot earlier.   But I say that every year, about every holiday pretty much!

Did you make/send/plan to give any valentines this year?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Jennie Frances permalink
    February 13, 2012 10:09 pm

    I recieved my lovely valentine today Jillian. Thank you. the owls are cute as the valentines stickers on the outside of the envelope. I have not seen those before so they are stuck on the fridge now 🙂 Chais hair is still attached to the owl – thanks Chai
    Your card went in the mail today~!!

Leave a Reply

