Skip to content

Love Birds

February 12, 2012

Recently, I went to the local scrapbooking store to get some ribbons and other supplies for making valentines.  When I saw this paper, I couldn’t resist buying it, even though I had no idea what to use it for.

FancyPantsDesigns

It was too big a design for a card, and I don’t actually scrapbook.

After a little thought,  I finally decided just to frame it and hang it on my walls.  They are still pretty bare, and I’ve been here for 2 months now!  I seem to be tired of some of the pictures I usually hang up.  (Or maybe it is just because several of the frames require two nails, so it is really difficult to hang up straight!  I did hang one in the bathroom, because the nail holes from living here 3 years ago were still visible! 🙂 )

I had an 8 x 10 frame I got from the Salvation Army so I used that.  I am sure there must be 12 x 12 frames out there, but 2nd hand I could only find 8 x 10 and 11 x 14.  I polished up the frame by rubbing a walnut over it (it really does cover up scratches– it works on furniture, too!)  And voila:

$1.19 piece of paper + $1.25 thrift store picture frame = cute artwork over my futon.  And a really quick blog post. 😉

Hopefully I will have some real crafty artwork to share with you soon!

What’s hanging on your walls?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 12, 2012 9:20 pm

    The first thing I thought when I saw that was that I’d frame it. But, I also have a stack of things that I have yet to hang on my walls and I’ve lived here since the beginning of October. So, I’m not going to hold my breath. Maybe its not that I’m too lazy or too busy, but just that I’m sick of them.

    Yeah. That’s it.

  2. jennie frances permalink
    February 13, 2012 2:27 pm

    I’ve been thinking of using some of my paper for wall hangings too. So far it is just thinking. I have 12×12 cubes to cover that back of too so paper would work for that also.
    Thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

