Skip to content

Oh Goody

January 23, 2012
tags: , ,

Today I was late getting home because I had a phone interview right after work.  Then after a mere half hour here I went to a fund-raising meeting for the wildlife rehab centre.  So when I finally returned home for the night Chai was soooo happy to see me.  We had a nice long snuggle.  But then I saw his food bowl was empty.  Hmmm… maybe that’s the real reason why he was glad I was back. 😉

I don’t have time for a real post, but here are some pictures of Chai enjoying his toys from the goody bag that I brought him home from the birthday party.  (I know, I know.  If the cat pictures keep up the people who have signed up to follow my blog for the recipes or for the birds will start dropping like flies!)

(No, really, he did actually play with the toys while I was at work today.  Although he probably isn’t so good at balancing them on his head on his own!)

Why is your pet happy to see you?  When was the last time you got a goody bag?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jennie Frances permalink
    January 24, 2012 9:05 am

    They are just glad to see me cause they love me —- and they canèt get into the treat bags on their own 🙂
    Donèt forget to fill up Chais dish before you leave 😉

  2. January 24, 2012 8:36 pm

    Remember when Gizmo whopped me in the face the first time I came home from college?

    Levana had good treat bags at her birthday parties in elementary school. I can’t remember getting one since then… although I think it would be fun to get one now. Sometimes scrapbooking events give out goodie bags too I suppose, but I haven’t been to one of those in almost ten years.

Leave a Reply

