Skip to content

Cake Baking

January 22, 2012
tags: , ,

Today I went to a birthday party for a 4-year-old boy.

I was the only person there not a child or the parent or grandparent of a child.

But I made the cake.

There’ll be pictures soon, but there was a crazy windstorm and the power was out when I got home.  Plus  I ate too much frosting today so I don’t quite feel my best.   I am also back to work tomorrow after almost two weeks off, so I need to get myself to bed early!

Therefore for now you’ll just have to settle for a photo of Chai inspecting the cake recipe.

“Yup, I fink you should use dis recipe.  It gots lots of yummy sour creams and buttermilks in it.

And dat picture looks ‘licious.”

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 23, 2012 8:42 pm

    Did he learn “‘licious” from his cousin?

Leave a Reply

