Skip to content

Tea

January 5, 2012

I just wanted to share a couple of photos with you.

First, my new winter mug!

Okay, I am sure they are meant to be Christmas mugs (I have a set of two, a gift from my mum); but nothing about them makes them definitely Christmas-y.  I really like the little deer and bird and trees.  They remind me of the area around here– except that we don’t have any snow right now!  Earlier this week we had quite the rainstorm, actually, so that roads were flooding.  And most other days it rains anyway.  Although today was sunny– I was even able to walk from greenhouse to greenhouse comfortably in short-sleeves.

Secondly, a Chai picture (of course!)

On top of the fridge, hanging out with the tea.  Those tea cans are actually empty, but just outside the edge of the picture are all my real cans and boxes of tea.  Chai gave me two boxes of  fair trade chai tea (I think my mum helped him buy it) for Christmas.  He gets excited when I drink those kinds, as they are individually wrapped and he loves to play with the wrapper.

In other tea-related news, the PC-brand fair trade black tea that I was so excited to find has been discontinued.  Boo.  Does anyone know of any fair trade certified black tea (and I’m looking for Earl Grey, too!) and where to buy it (in Canada?)

What’s your favourite kind of tea?

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Jennie Frances permalink
    January 5, 2012 9:50 pm

    I see you are still up to your antics Chai 🙂

  2. January 6, 2012 6:41 am

    I don’t really like black tea, so I can’t help much. Sorry.

  3. January 6, 2012 2:57 pm

    I think we have an inherited gene that makes us buy/procure/collect/keep tins.

  4. Ed Golem permalink
    January 8, 2012 12:57 pm

    Hi Jillian,

    Fair Trade products can be purchased from Just Us Coffee Roasters
    Co-op. If you check out their web-site and contact them I ams sure that you will be able to find a local dealer. I sell their products through our church. However, I stock only their coffee and chocolate although in the past I have had a couple of ther teas. http://www.justuscoffee.com. Best of luck. Enjoy your blog.

Leave a Reply

