Skip to content

Crepes

September 9, 2012

I hope that you are getting tired of breakfast recipes… or blueberry recipes…  because I’m not. ;) I had crêpes this morning and anticipate making them many more mornings.   Gabrielle and Judiete– I’m sorry I never made these!  They are so delicious!

This is based on a recipe that I made once in high school, from an old Canadian Egg Marketing Agency recipe booklet.

Crêpes

(makes 5-6)

2 eggs

1/2 cup milk

1/2 tbsp canola oil or melted butter

2 tsp sugar

dash salt

1/2 cup all-purpose flour

In a medium bowl, whisk eggs with a fork, then whisk in milk.  Whisk in oil, sugar, and salt, then slowly add in flour, whisking until smooth.

Lightly oil a frying pan and heat over medium.  Pour about 1/4 cup batter into pan, tipping to coat bottom.  Cook until surface is dry and edges are starting to brown. Flip and cook other side, about 30 to 45 seconds.  Transfer to a cooling rack.  Repeat with remaining batter.  Crêpes can be stacked if using immediately.

Fill crêpes as desired.  I used plain yoghurt, sliced fresh peaches and wild blueberries, topped them with more, and then drizzled them all with maple syrup.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Jennie Frances permalink
    September 9, 2012 6:06 pm

    Crepes are good! I made these when I was at college in Ontario. They were delicious

  2. September 9, 2012 6:22 pm

    I used to make crepes every once in awhile for a special breakfast (or supper) when I lived in Ontario. I use a recipe from The Joy of Cooking, but it makes a lot of crepes… so maybe I will try this one soon. I like to use fresh fruit as a filling with some whipping cream, or else chop up apples, mix with brown sugar, cinnamon, nutmeg, and butter and cook for a little bit. Mmmmmm. Sometimes I used frozen fruit but it wasn’t as good.

  3. September 9, 2012 7:45 pm

    We love crepes too! These look awesome! We aren’t tired of breakfast recipes! Or blueberries!

  4. Pamela permalink
    September 13, 2012 8:21 pm

    This looks like a half recipe of the recipe I have entitled “Jillian’s Delicious Crepes!” Only difference is it has 2 tbsp of sugar, so you are using a bit less than half of that in this recipe. I haven’t made them in years. Maybe it’s time to try them again. :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 104 other followers

