Skip to content

Fame and Fortune

June 2, 2012

Kind of.  For Chai.

Recently I was contacted by an optician in the UK that came across this photo on Google image search:

(Previously posted here and here)

He requested to use it for an ad, which will be a postcard advertising contact lens for far-sighted people (“Are your arms not long enough?”) Ohhhhh…. now I understand (kind of) why people are searching for “long arms” on the internet.  Chai won’t be getting paid for it, but he is excited about the launch of his new international career in advertising.

Secondly, after repeatedly entering pet photo contests on Facebook run by Woofy’s  Chai finally won second place in last month’s mischief contest for this photo:

He won a one-month supply of cat food, although since I’m not on the island right now I am not sure if he will actually get his prize.

(That picture makes me laugh every time I look at it.  And thankfully Chai quickly got over his drinking-from-the-toilet phase.)

Chai is interested in obtaining additional work in advertising/modelling/spokes-catmanship/etc.  He is also willing to accept work as a tester for cat food and other cat products.

To discuss any opportunities you may have open, please contact me, his agent, through the “About” page or by commenting here. ;)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Jennie Frances permalink
    June 2, 2012 7:29 pm

    Auntie J. me Chai just came in and said “Me sure loves it at Gramma’s place on the farm.”
    Me had a little party on my own since there weren’t any other kitties around and then me went out again to check for more specimens for my work. This afternoon me couldn’t find that Earlean kid to do the taste test so me had to do it myself. Gramma did not like watching me so she left. Later me said it was pretty tasty and Me thinks me will taste more of my catches. ;)

  2. Food Stories permalink
    June 9, 2012 2:06 pm

    I’ve been enjoying your site so I’m nominating you for the Illuminating Blogger Award for informative, illuminating blog content. I know not everyone participates in blog awards but I hope you’ll at least check it out because it’s a great way to discover new blogs and meet new web friends. If you’re interested in participating, you can check out the details at my site … http://foodstoriesblog.com/illuminating-blogger-award/ … Either way, hope you’re having a great day!

    • June 17, 2012 3:10 pm

      Thanks! I have decided not to participate in blog awards at this point but I appreciate the nomination and I am glad that you are enjoying my blog.

      • Food Stories permalink
        June 18, 2012 12:05 pm

        Jillian … No worries … please feel free to hop in and join in on all the fun if you ever change your mind :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 104 other followers

