Skip to content

Little Owl

April 21, 2012

I am spending today packing, but as always it is a frustrating experience.  Tomorrow I will be putting my furniture into storage and then I’ll have two days to deal with packing whatever is left, cleaning, and doing other odds and ends.

So for a brief break (and before I pack it!) I thought I’d share with you the felt owl ornament I made:

I love felt, rick rack, and blanket stitch.  You too can make one, with the free pattern found here at Juicy Bits.  I made my owl bigger than the pattern and slightly modified the shape.  The originals were Christmas ornaments, but I figure they can be year-round decorations.  I bet a couple of these, combined with perhaps some felt leaves or a moon or something, would make a cute baby mobile.

Sigh… back to packing.

What are you up to this weekend?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. blackskimmer1 permalink
    April 22, 2012 9:58 am

    This WOULD make a great mobile! Looks great, Jillian!

  2. Jennie Frances permalink
    April 22, 2012 12:05 pm

    Nice owl Jillilan. Hope the moving is going well.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 104 other followers

