Skip to content

Packing

April 20, 2011

I hate packing.  Yet every 2 to 6 months I move.  Sometimes all I have is a couple of suitcases, but the biggest move of all is the one I do every spring for the past 3 years, packing up an entire apartment’s worth of stuff.  I don’t think it would be as difficult if I were simply packing up all my possessions and moving straight from point A to point B.   But a lot of my stuff is going into storage because I’ll be back here sometime in the fall.  Plus  I also have to pack for my summer field job on the prairies, and my fall field job in northern BC, plus I have my fingers crossed for the chance to go volunteer in Peru in the late fall.  At least I have worked on both of the Canadian projects so I have a good idea of what I will need.    But it is still difficult.  How many books do I want to take?  What of my kitchen stuff do I really need with me?  Do I actually need so many clothes?

And of course Chai isn’t too much of a help.  He has to inspect every box before I can put anything in it:

And then there’s my suitcase:

And then, well… I guess this is my fault:

I think he might be giving me the finger.

How do you feel about packing?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 25, 2011 1:50 pm

    Seriously… TOO cute!!!! Your kitty is absolutely adorable!

    Peru would be incredible.

Trackbacks

  1. Little Owl « Birds and Baking

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 104 other followers

